Kim’s off to Comic Con NY to celebrate the release of Into the Woods!

I’m trying something new today–setting up a post to go live tomorrow at my usual time. We’ll see how that goes, but if I do it right, I’ve got a link for you today to the brand new, very cool Spotify music list that Harper and myself made up for Into the Woods.  It moves from 80s to hard rock/industrial to more of a mellow edge to electronica, and I’ll be honest in that I like the tracks at the end the best.  :-)

If you’re not familiar with Spotify, well . . . neither was I, but I figure if it didn’t explode my editor’s computer, it probably wouldn’t bother mine.  (I did toggle the button to keep my listening private, though.  I don’t want my editor knowing how often I’m on-line listening to stuff.–laugh–)

If you already have the Spotify app, the link should just start right up, but if not, it’s pretty painless to download the app and listen, especially if you have a FB account.

But here’s the link!  INTO THE WOODS Enjoy! Each one ties in to one of the stories or characters.

Today I’ve got a panel, and I’m looking forward to it and meeting my fellow panelists. I’ll try to remember to take a picture, but seriously, it’s going to be iffy.  -grin-

JUSTICE IS SERVED: 5:00PM – 6:00PM, 1A14
Cops, P.I.’s, government agents and regular Joe’s (or Jane’s) fight for all that is good and just in these Science-Fiction and Fantasy tales, even if the villains are vampires, telepaths, and the magically gifted. These protagonists solve crimes, kick-ass, and don’t let anyone–supernatural or otherwise–stand in the way of justice.

8 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

8 responses to “Kim’s off to Comic Con NY to celebrate the release of Into the Woods!

  1. wolfmoonie

    I have just begun reading into the woods! I love it and I am just at the third story as of yet. :)

    Thank you for the Spotify link! This will be the music of the day for me!

    ps.
    Spotify is currently available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom, and the United States.
    Living in Sweden I have no problem using Spotify.

  2. Joy Whiteside

    Have fun at comic con. I was wondering if you were going to be having your Halloween contest this year? I just started reading Into the Woods, loving it.

    • Thanks, Joy! :-)
      I won’t be doing the contest this year, no. I’ve got too much going on, and it is a huge time sink. I’m go glad you’re enjoying INTO THE WOODS. Thanks!

  3. axi

    I got my signed copy in the mail today and wanted to say thanks!

  4. Martin

    Hello,
    Is today your travel day, or did you take a vamp flight last night? The schedule is cutting it pretty close if you have a 6 PM panel.
    Have fun, be safe, be sane.
    Martin

  5. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Have fun playing with the other kids. I hope everything goes well and you have a great time. I’m looking forward to hearing all about it.

    V^^^^V

  6. Kate Wilson

    You might want to let your readers know that Spotify is NOT available in Canada (at least not for Apple users) and therefore the link is useless.