Kim Harrison’s Into The Woods is on the shelves

Finally, after weeks spent signing pre-release copies to send to you, promoting an early e-book snippet, prepping e-interviews, developing freebies for comic con, and getting all my ducks in a row, Into the Woods is on the shelves today and dropping into your e-readers as I type this.

Whoo-hoo! I’m excited about it, even as I’m bracing myself for the ugly reviews sure to follow such a shift in writing style/logic/voice/etc, in some of the non-Hollows novella’s. ┬áSo if you read them and like them, don’t be shy in publicly saying so right next to those bad reviews. This is the only litmus test you’re going to be able to take part in as far as to what might come after the Hollows, so good, or bad, I want to know what you think of the three non-Hollows novellas, Spider Silk, Grace, and Pet Shop Boys.

Also, Into the Woods made USAtoday’s recommended reads this morning. Thanks, Jessie! What a great way to start a release! Recommended Reads

Copies should be on the shelves today, but if you’re having trouble:

Indibooks
Barnes and Noble
Books-A-Million
Harper Collins
Amazon

Brookline Booksmith
Politics and Prose
Powell’s Books
Rainy Day Books
Tattered Cover
Watermark Books and Cafe

Also available as an audio book and through the SFBC

23 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

23 responses to “Kim Harrison’s Into The Woods is on the shelves

  1. Kaitlin

    Just finished reading Into the Woods. I have read all of your books, and I have to say that the story of Grace sucked me in! If you ever decide to write a new series, please, please, please consider Grace. I was enthralled by the world of the Strand, and the somewhat mysterious Elite she became a part of. Thank you for writing such amazing stories and characters!

  2. Hey Kim, I was just wondering you do ever plan to write a series for Grace, I know you have two series going on right now, but from the comments on here, I think many of your fans would love it.

  3. Roger

    The introduction to Grace seems to imply that there are stories that feature her when she is much older and “has fallen”. Have these stories been published yet and, if so, where?

  4. Kelly

    Kim, I love Grace! Pet Shop Boys was a close second but Grace really sucked me in.

  5. Laura N

    Really enjoyed Grace, her and Hoc working together is such an interesting partnership and would love to be able to follow their journey further in the Elite. Really enjoyed her character so quickly and was rooting for her from the start, such great writing to pull us all in so quickly.

  6. Renee

    Hi Kim – Just wanted to let you know that Audible is featuring Into the Woods on the home page and has the audiobook on sale for $6.87 for audible members. Looking forward to it!

  7. Regina Martinez

    Hi Kim,
    So excited for this release! I cannot wait to read the new novellas as well as the ones ive missed from The Hollows. I pre-ordered from Nicola’s Books but did not receive it yet. Does anyone know if there was a problem with the order if they would have contacted me? I checked my invoice on their site and it just says processed and completed but not shipped.

    • Hi Regina. I’d give it another day before calling them? You do your best to ship them, but there is a percentage that always gets lost. But do call them so we can get moving on a replacement if that’s needed. They will probably want to wait at least a week or two before calling it lost.

    • Regina Martinez

      Thank you Kim, that’s what I was thinking. I’m sure it will arrive any day, I am super excited to get it! Have fun in New York!

  8. Hi ms. Kim- Its warmed up to 64F, Into the Woods is here,the sun is shining and the few remaining birds are yapping-all’s right with the worldI hope you are getting the sun and warm temps.Have a good recovery from Comic Con

  9. Carla Lewis

    Hi Kim,
    I stand by my earlier review when I said Pet Shop Boys is the best. I liked the other stories and Grace was an interesting character. If you could swing two series that would be wonderful!! I really enjoyed the novella with Trent and Jenks. I can’t wait to read Ever After. Please let there be more interaction between him and Rachel that moves their relationship in some direction. I would love for them to end up together. I think they both have grown to love each other. At least I know Trent has, after reading the chaper from A perferct Blood written from his point of view. You are an excellent writer and I truly hope you develop both Pet Shop Boys and Grace as your future series.

  10. clmiller0605

    Just got the beautiful hard copy today that will have a honored place right on my bookcase right next to all the other Hollows books–after I read it of course!! Thanks Kim!! :D

  11. PJ Tolbert

    Incredibly joyous mail day as my signed copies of Into the Woods arrived! Of course, they are for my husband and best friend so I can’t read it yet – but it definitely made for an amazing mail day! :D

  12. Kjm1997

    Kim, Just wanted to say I already read Pet Shop Boys in the mini ebook release and I did like it. (not as much as the Hollows of course). Keep up the good work!

  13. OMG.. So excited! Jumping up and down.

  14. vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    It’s like Christmas in September for me. There are several PC gmes and movies coming out this month that interest me. The icing on the cake is “Into the Woods”(WOOOHOOO!) Very exciting.

    V^^^^V

  15. Laura

    I wish I was smart enough to pre-order. B&N raised the price for the ebook (was 11.99, now is 13.99) and unfortunately that two bucks means I can’t swing it (especially since I went nuts and bought APB again for the Trent’s POV chapter –which was awesome, BTW). I was counting on the 11.99 price. Oh, well. I’m just really disappointed. (Not in any way blaming Kim for this, by the way)

  16. Jay

    I already read the Pet Shop Boys and loved it. Just downloaded Into The Woods and cant wait to start reading after work!

  17. I’m off to Nicola’s right after work to pick up my copy! Can’t wait to read the stories, and I think I’m actually more excited about reading the non-Hollows stories. Or maybe it’s a tie since I’m really excited about the Hollows stories I haven’t read yet :)

  18. Tasha

    I can not wait to get a signed copy in the mail. So looking forward to reading. :)

  19. Jen

    I woke up very excited today knowing my copy would be ready for me on my Nook this morning!! Pre-ordering is wonderful!! Congratulations and I cannot wait to dig in!! xoxo