Perfect Blood to old school Santa Claus, yes, these things go together–today.

It’s a grab-bag of mish-mash today! First, I finished up signing INTO THE WOODS last night, and wow, I have to thank you guys for your response. I’d say my hand is tired, but you know the voice is the first thing to go. -grin-  I left some signed stock, so if you are desperate and can’t get out to Comic Con NY (where I’ll also be signing) you can order one from here. Order signed INTO THE WOODS

Second, but actually this should be first, on the way to Nicola’s, my editor called, and you guys pushed A PERFECT BLOOD up into the New York Times list!  It hit at a very respectable 14 on the mass market. Not bad for a book that has been out for almost a year and hit #2 on the hard cover list.  Smiles, smiles, smiles. Thank you!  It feels pretty good sitting at my desk this morning. Also, Guy was out yesterday and spotted it at the “must read”end cap at a get-all store. I know one chain, especially, is going to have A PERFECT BLOOD at a steep discount, so keep your eyes peeled, and if you spot it, let me know.

Third, I’ve added a booth signing on Friday morning at Comic Con, hopefully before it gets too much the mad house. I’ll be at the Del Rey booth signing very early releases of BLOOD CRIME, the second graphic novel.  This bad boy isn’t supposed to be out until Halloween, but you can get it at Comic Con.  If you miss the signing, you can buy it even when I’m not there, and bring it to another Comic Con signing, of which I’ve got several. My updated Comic Con NY schedule

Fourth, tomorrow I’ll be posting a conversation between me and Faith Hunter about the importance of having friends in the industry, giving you the down and dirty on how we met and what we’re up to now. This is the woman who mentored me and literally shoved me in front of the man who later became my agent. She’s a pushy broad, and everyone who knows her loves her for it, because she pushes you into what she knows you’re capable of. So tomorrow, you’re going to be witness to two ladies gushing all over each other. (grin) You have been warned.

Faith is coming on to my pages here to celebrate her release of DEATH’S RIVAL, number five in her Jane Yellowrock series.  I’m going to give you a link to Amazon only because it’s easy, but you can find it everywhere this week.  Death’s Rival on Amazon And tomorrow, the gushing begins . . .

And lastly, i09 has published a SF/Fantasy don’t miss in October list, and one of my faves is on it.  Go Bram!  I had the chance to read KRAMPUS before it came out, and loved the old school Christmas crashing into even older pagan ritual. And yes, it’s got illustrations.  :-) Jump on over to i09 for the complete list.  io9 Bookshelf injection-October Bram is also going to be at Comic Con, so check the schedule. We have a joint booth signing on Saturday at Harper. Jocelynn Drake is going to be there too, along with Richard Kadery.  It’s going to be a happy madhouse. I can’t wait.

9 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

9 responses to “Perfect Blood to old school Santa Claus, yes, these things go together–today.

  1. Kelly

    Do you think we will be able to buy signed copies of Blood Crime for the people who won’t be able to make it to Comic Con in NY

  2. I’m looking forward to the post from you and Faith. You’re two of my favorite writers, and you’re both offering new books for me to read! Now, if I can just make it to my vacation next week when I’ll have time to actually read those new books . . . .

  3. Noelle

    Krampus!!! A very entertaining holiday tradition to read about : ) Also, can’t wait for that graphic novel! Too bad I can’t make it to comic con u.u Sigh.

  4. jkh

    No spoilers for Death’s Rival, please! I won’t be able to get to it for a while. And yes, I enjoy Faith Hunter’s writing, too. But In my case, my enjoyment of Kim Harrison “pushed” me into reading Faith’s books.

    • Noelle

      Agreed! I just started reading her books, because I am patiently waiting for January to come around c; I’m enjoying Hunter’s book quite a lot though.

  5. Mud

    Death’s Rival is really good! Squee! Faith is an awesome writer, and a good peep. Heh. Besides, she likes bones and plants, what’s not to like! http://mudepoz.wordpress.com/2012/09/06/review-of-deaths-rival/

    See ya at ComicCon!

  6. Howdy ma’am,

    I am using my new Kindle to post this. Faith Hunter is also one of my favorites as well. I am just starting Death’s Rival. It looks like it will be a great read.

    V^^^^V

  7. I am almost done with Death’s Rival and it is one of her best! Can’t wait to finish it but dont’ want it to end! Ah the conundrum of a great book!

  8. Regina

    I only wish I lived closer! lol