Cutoff for signed/personalized Into The Woods offer is today

That’s right. I know I’ve been talking about it for a long time, but INTO THE WOODS comes out in less than a week, and today is the last day to order a signed/personalized copy from Nicola’s and expect a ghost of a chance of getting it by the drop date of Tuesday. I am so excited. Most times, my ideas sit in a cabinet never seeing the light of day for years and years, if ever, but here, I’ve been able to bring them all out and develop them into stories, not synopsis or outlines, or proposals, but stories–stories with characters and ideas, and little jumps of thought that never happen until the act of creation is, well, acting. So if you want a nice solid peek at what might (or might not) be coming after the Hollows, you have to check it out.

I’m going to give you a link to a previous post for the particulars on how to order from Nicola’s instead of rewriting it all here.  How to order from Nicola’s The official cut off is noon, EST, but don’t panic. I will be in to sign after Comic Con, so you’ll still get your copy.  It just won’t be by the drop date.

Also, I promised you a wallpaper. I’d forgotten I had this. Isn’t it fabulous? I might change my banner for a week or so just because.  :-) It’s free for your own use, just click the small picture to go to chose your size and grab it.  Into the wood Wallpaper

9 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

9 responses to “Cutoff for signed/personalized Into The Woods offer is today

  1. PCB

    I got mine on Saturday! :) I haven’t had a chance to sit down and read it yet, but it made my weekend that it came so quickly! Thank you for taking the time to sign all of the books for us. The way you communicate with your fans is one of the reasons I enjoy your books!

  2. Noelle

    Oh man. 6 days. 6 daaaaaays! Whoo! I’m so excited for this. Just can not wait

  3. Hi Ms. Kim-Since I have Into the Woods pre-ordered on my Kindle so I can read it I am on my next project, which is, since this is autumn,Bean Soup! Fortified with pig parts and 4 different kinds of pepper and allspice.Just right for hauling rocks and dirt, and going to comic com in this bracing autumn chill

    • jkh

      Mmmm, yeah, nice thick soup. Feeling the urge to do some serious cooking, too, now that the weather is finally cooling. I’ve been thinking about a recipe called “olla gitano” I got from a newspaper, it’s got lots of vegetables (one I note is fresh green beans) and chunks of previously cooked chicken. It’s so different from most of the soupy things I slosh up!

  4. Denise Keef

    I am really psyched about this book and can’t wait to get it especially after reading “Pet Shop Boys”! Yikes…that story weirded me out…but loved it!!! Six days…Woo hoooo!!! (Wonders to self if it would be considered weird to camp out on the front porch to wait for the deliveryman like people did for the IPhone 5???) Have fun at Comic Con and wish I was going!

  5. So Cannot wait for Comic Con again!!! Some great happenings there this year! I will even be able to come to your Friday Panel since I will be there all weekend!!! Woo Hoo! I will be able to get a copy of “Into the Woods” there right??? :)

  6. I’m going away for a mini-vacation next week and Into the Woods is already lined up as my book to read while resting and relaxing! The timing is perfect since I can pick it up at Nicola’s the day before I leave.

  7. vampyre

    Happy day ma’am,

    I’m also excited about reading “Into the Woods”. It will be great to see you flex your creative muscles. While I love the Hollows, you’re limited there by the rules you set up for that world. New stories will let you soar. Very exciting!

    V^^^^V

  8. Jessica S.

    Okay, guess since its the last day I broke down and decided to order the book from the store Kim! Couldn’t pass up a signed copy! Also I thought, this way the next time I see you, it will be one less book to have to bring and have signed! ;)