Kim Harrison’s Comic Con New York schedule

I’m posting late this morning, partly because I’m dragging after my second stint out at Nicola’s to get all the preordered INTO THE WOODS signed.  So-o-o,  If you ordered before yesterday, know that yours is ready and waiting to go out.  The last date to order and hope to get it on the drop date is October 3rd.  You can still get one after that, but it won’t arrive on that magical day.  -laugh-  If you want one, check out the original post.  HOW TO GET YOUR SIGNED INTO THE WOODS  As I said, I’ll be going back one more time to Nicola’s to sign.

Also, I have the okay to share my NYCC schedule!  My PR person outdid herself, and I have something on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, so if you’re going, there’s a better chance our schedules will mesh.

Thursday, October 11
JUSTICE IS SERVED: 5:00PM – 6:00PM, 1A14
Cops, P.I.’s, government agents and regular Joe’s (or Jane’s) fight for all that is good and just in these Science-Fiction and Fantasy tales, even if the villains are vampires, telepaths, and the magically gifted. These protagonists solve crimes, kick-ass, and don’t let anyone–supernatural or otherwise–stand in the way of justice. Myke Cole, Thomas E. Sniegoski, Jacqueline Carey, Christopher Bennet, G.T. Almasi, Kim Harrison, and possibly one more, who is still unconfirmed.
 
Friday, October 12

10:00-11:00 Blood Crime signing at the Del Rey booth #1120

1:15-2:15 PM  Justice is Served Panel Autographing  Tables: 2, 3, 4

3:00 PM
TITLE: Into (and Out of) the Hollows
Unbound Author Stage.  This is my solo panel.  I’ll be talking about the last few books in the Hollows, and what might come next.
 
Saturday, October 13
1:30-2:30 PM  Room A108
 Panel—“Hocus Pocus: Magic & Monsters in Science Fiction and Fantasy”
Science-Fiction and Fantasy authors discuss the costs and consequences of “magic” in their novels. Moderator Beth Revis will have authors Andrea Cremer, Jacqueline Carey, Jocelynn Drake, Kim Harrison, Max Gladstone, Cecil Castellucci, Victoria Schwab, and Richard Kadrey dishing about the scary, hairy, and dangerous creatures that lurk in the worlds they have created.
2:45-3:45 PM
Hocus Pocus Panel Autographing Tables: 2, 3, 4
4:30-5:30
Booth Signing—HarperCollins Booth #1004, with Richard Kadrey, Jocelynn Drake, and Brom

So, that’s it, other than its national Cheeseburger day.    Munch, munch, munch.

And as a final thing to make you go Hummm.  Guy ran into a poll this morning that said 86% of people polled feel that Christmas needs to be advertised no sooner than Nov. 1st, and of that 86%, 47% would prefer it to be advertised after Thanksgiving.  I’ve not seen any snowflakes yet, but I’ve seen the Halloween costumes.  Where’s my candy!

17 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

17 responses to “Kim Harrison’s Comic Con New York schedule

  1. Jo Miller

    Darn!! I will be at the New York City Food & Wine Festival that weekend and I was hoping your schedule would intersect with mine, but… sadly, no! Once again, I will miss you. (Missed you when you came to the Baltimore/ DC area on a Friday.)

    How big a bag of candy would it take to have you return to the east coast another time?

  2. Sounds like so much fun! One of these years I’ll plan my vacations so they coincide with a comic con…
    And the hubby (sitting next to me, to whom I read your blog) also agrees with the poll, though in his case he would much rather have the advertisements start no earlier than December 15th. xD
    I wish Halloween was bigger here! I was once on U.S.A. for Halloween with a friend and it was so much fun! Are you gonna have any Halloween contests?
    Flo.

  3. Lynn from Haverhill, MA

    Hi Kim. It’s been awhile since I’ve posted. But I’ve been around. BUSY BUSY BUSY. Anyhoo, I wanted to thank you for signing your “Into the Woods” for us. Me and Justin just ordered ours and are eagerly awaiting your masterpiece. We might even try to go out to NY for the comic con. It’s my bday on the 11th.. so with you and Anne Rice there.. well, that pretty much makes it a swell reason to go.. that, and BATMAN. ;o)

  4. Hi Ms. Kim sounds like you are going to have some great panels. I really would like to come,but its out of my budget range. plese don’t forget the bunny cam, I always enjoy that,

  5. Tina

    Totally not related to NYCC, but something cool all the same.
    In the new issue of Knitty, there’s a sock pattern inspired by Big Al. It’s called, You Can Call Me Al. Here is the link:

    http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEdf12/PATTal.php

  6. jkh

    Sounds like you’ve been hard at it since Saturday,what with heavy yard work, RenFair, and signing marathons. And somewhere in there you manage to churn out at least one *long, complex, tight* book. I’m amazed.

  7. Diva

    Those sound like some great panels. I’d love to go but, alas…

    I hope someone gets some good video of your panels because I’d love to hear what you and the other authors have to say.

    Have fun!

  8. Can’t wait to see you at NYCC next month! :) I’ve been a fan for years and was so excited to see that you would be there.

  9. I loved Guy’s Poll. Remember when the mall’s wouldn’t start decorating til the day after Thanksgiving?

  10. So Excited to see you again at NYCC!!! This year we are making it a full weekend event! I may even be able to come to your Friday Panel. Saturday will be my fun, nerdy dressing up day!!! If you see a looney modified version of Harley Quinn bounding about….it just may be me! ;)

    And yes, Halloween needs it’s it’s own month before we see anything Christmas related!!!

  11. Would love to go to CC but as I live in the United Kingdom, I am unable to. When I’ve looked into going to conventions over here, I have found that the cost is very expensive and not within my budget range. Regarding the poll Guy ran, over her in the UK, we already have christmas things in stores and they haven’t even put out the halloween stuff yet, but I don’t think of christmas until the coca-cola advert with the lorry and santa is on the tv. Plus I can’t wait for Into The Woods, I got Pet Shop Boys and loved it, October can’t come soon enough for me!!!!!

  12. Martin

    Hello Ms. Harrison,
    Come conventions do audio or video recordings of panels & presentations so that people who can’t attend, or were at another presentation, can get the information. Do you know if Comic Con does this?
    Thanks.
    Martin

  13. Aw man, I wish I could make it to NYCC. Those sound like some awesome panels!

    And I definitely concur with Guy’s poll. I like to take my holidays one occasion at a time — I think last year I saw Valentine’s Day candy out at the local CVS before NYE. No thank you!