Two teasers for the price of one

Teasers, teasers, teasers!  I got ‘em today, two for the price of one!

I have been relentlessly teasing almost a year over the collection of Hollows and non Hollows shorts and novellas that culminated in INTO THE WOODS.  It’s a big one, with all the previously released bonus Hollows shorts and anthology novellas, plus a new one with Trent and Jenks stealing Lucy.  But what I’m most pleased about is the other 200 or so pages of entirely new, non-Hollows stuff.

See, I know I’m not a one-trick pony, but Rachel is a hard act to follow, so I took a summer to develop a few solid ideas that I might want to work with for the next five or six years as well as to remind myself how to write outside the Hollows.

But I said two sneak peeks, didn’t I?  Well, one of the novellas in INTO THE WOODS, Pet Shop Boys, has been released as a major teaser ebook.  Included in it is chapter one of EVER AFTER.

Here’s how you get yours:

Amazon:  Pet Shop Boys with Ever After chapter

Barnes and Noble: Pet Shop Boys with Ever After chapter

iTunes: Pet Shop Boys with Ever After chapter

Sony: Pet Shop Boys with Ever After chapter

19 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

19 responses to “Two teasers for the price of one

  1. Srain

    This was awesome. Please make a series or at least a full novel about this, it would be such a waste of a world otherwise.

  2. Martin

    “Pet Shop Boys” was a really good story, but really dark. It hit my emotions like a sledgehammer. I think it’s the darkest story of Ms. Harrison’s I’ve ever read. I’m curious what others think.
    Martin

  3. Kelley Logan

    Downloaded from Amazon, Cant wait to read it and cant wait till Janurary when the new Hollows book comes out!

  4. siDEADde

    Can’t wait for tonight and a moment’s peace to read it.

  5. Kay

    That was SO much fun! I do think the Pet Shop Boys story would make a nice series. And the Ever After book I’m really looking forward to now. Can’t wait to see how that develops. Thank you!

  6. Denise Keef

    Thanks Kim! I just downloaded it and can’t for tonight after everyone goes to bed and I can enjoy the story with a nice cup of tea :)

  7. Carey

    Ms. Kim!!! You ROCK! I can’t wait to get home today… I downloaded to my kindle from work. I LOVE teasers!! Thank you!!!!

  8. Reblogged this on Darker Passions and commented:
    Too good to pass up. Love Kim Harrison’s Hollow series. You know these will be just as good.

  9. Thanx bunches, can’t wait to read it.

  10. Jay

    Just finished Pet Shop Boys…… man oh man I would love a full story set in this universe!! You gave me just enough awesomness to beg you for more!

  11. Lynn

    This is great! I love the teasers and for less than a buck…how can you go wrong? Thanks!

  12. Ann Williams

    Thanks Kim
    It’s my birthday and I am considering it your present to me

  13. becky

    Just curious, will “The Hollows” also be availalbe in audio book?

  14. Vampyre

    Sorry ma’am,

    This goes against my no peaking/no spoiler policy.. Without meaning to sound mean, I also don’t want to pay for the same story twice. I am kinda poor after all. I’ll just wait for “Into the Woods” to be released.
    http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51ZFDZzPwAL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

    “The Pet Shop Boys” does sound interesting. While I was a student, living off my GI Bill. I made a little extra cash taming birds for a pet shop. I’ll be looking forward to reading it when it comes out.

    One last thing, I have read almost everything you have written as “Kim” and “Dawn”, I know you are not a one trick pony. If anything, you are an entire circus! :)

    V^^^^V

    • Jan / MI

      Agrees with you on both comments Vampy. I’m a “no peeking” kinda gal. And since I lost my job, I’m on a very tight budget. Might even have to wait for a copy at the Library. We’ll see.
      Being broke sucks :)

    • Me too! I agree. No peeking. The waiting is killing me… but patience is a virtue, right? However, on October 9th I intend to march into B&N and get my grubby little hands on “Into the Woods” and God help anyone who gets in my way!!

  15. It’s being downloaded as we speak. (Or type. *Grins*) I’ve been trying to avoid the teasers but this one was just toooooo good to miss!

  16. Hi Ms. Kim-I just downloaded it from Amazon,thanks so much! Also I keep forgetting,we got a visit from Issac tuesday hope you did too.The day of steady rain has perked everything up

  17. Jen

    Just downloaded from B&N :) Thank you!