Trent and Jenks novella sneak peek!

I would have given you warning, but it happened faster than I thought it would, and i09 has posted a very long excerpt of MILLION DOLLAR BABY.  (Whoo-hoo!  It feels close!) This is the new Hollows novella in INTO THE WOODS, and is the missing chapters of Trent’s and Jenks’s elf quest to rescue Trent’s child.  It was a treat writing from Trent’s point of view, and though he doesn’t think of Rachel often, when he does, it’s telling.  You can read a large portion at their site.  i09-book excerpt

Feel free to pass this link on.  I won’t be getting out to help the book’s numbers apart from Comic Con New York, and I’m afraid a lot of people are going to miss it, especially since it’s right between regular releases.

PS  I kinda like the artwork that went with this article, showing Rachel right between reality and the ever-after.  Coolieos.

Also, if you missed it, the wallpapers are still available.

You can get them at my website, or go to Harper.  They’ve got a fab PW review up as well.  

15 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

15 responses to “Trent and Jenks novella sneak peek!

  1. Pingback: Smash Attack Reads

  2. Melissa

    Hmm perhaps it’s just me, but the way I read the excerpt, Trent doesn’t seem all that interested in Rachel..perhaps it’s only this part? Still looking forward to reading it though :)

  3. Your announcement just brightened my dull day of cleaning out my writing den, Kim. I’m going to brew me a cuppa java and have me a home-baked chocolate chip cookie now while I ponder the joys of waiting for the novella to come out.

  4. James

    Million Dollar Baby? Should’nt it be Billion Dollar Baby? I thought Trent was worth about 5 Billion Dollars.

  5. Vampyre

    As usual, I will be maintaining my “Don’t peek. don’t tell’ posture. I’ll wait for it to be released.

    I have recently discovered the Kate Daniels series by llona Andrews. It will keep me busy until October rolls around. :)

    V^^^^V

    • vampyre

      There is a new Clint Eastwood movie coming out. It’s called “Trouble With the Curve”. Do you think “Trouble With the Curse” might work as a title?

      V^^^^V

  6. Jennifer S

    Thank you! This book is on my “to buy” list for sure

  7. jkh

    Some bookstores are now advertising your books with your name now, as in “The new KIM HARRISON book is here!” Not a chance that anyone who’s the slightest bit interested in your writing will miss it. And I’m torn between peeking and waiting for release. I know, it’s just over a month away, now, so maybe I can stand it if I peek, but on the other hand….

  8. I PEEKED!!!! Loved it! Can’t wait to read the rest. Come on October 9th!!!!!

  9. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    I never peek!.. at least that’s what I’d always say. But I peeked and now the wait time will be extra hard. At least October is around the corner. Your writing is addictive as always. I’ve missed Jenks. He is one of my favs :)

    • OMG I almost forgot to tell you. My very good friend George (with the comic store) told me he has already pre-ordered your sequel of Blood Work for me. It made me smile that I didn’t even have to ask. He knows me too well. I’m stoked.

  10. What a great surprise on a rainy Monday morning! Thanks for the heads up Kim. :-)

  11. Kat Fincel

    Haha that was such a tease! Can’t wait for the new stuff to come out! I love Trent, he and Rachel are meant to be together! I’m rereading the series as we speak in anticipation of the new releases, reliving all things Hollows!

  12. Dot

    Not going to peek ! I’ll wait until I have the book in hand and read each and every word and page and then read it again !! :-)

  13. Not a chance I’ll miss buying this one, it’s in my calendar!