Feels like fall

It feels like fall, but we’ve got an entire month left of summer here.  I’m looking forward to the fair in a couple of weeks.  I’m thinking about entering my crocheted apples, just for fun.  Too bad they don’t have a Mr. Fish category.

About the mugs . . .  I suppose I should have made it clear Friday that the picture went with the post the day before.  My bad.  I’m sorry.  I forget that not everyone comes to the site to get Kim’s drama, but uses email.  There are one or two available if you’re interested.  I’ve not said anything on FB about them because they are not a Manic Monday, and each mug needs special attention to detail.  They’re a bit more expensive than a Manic Monday, too.  Ordering info is at the drama box, Thursday, but basically they cost 39.99, and you have to email Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net.  US only, please.

I’m working on copy-edit again this week, but I’m looking into next and planning out what I want to do.  I’m staring down book 13 again.  Last year, I chickened out and wrote an entirely new book with new characters and such.  This year, I have to do it.  I like writing “The End” but it takes an extra drive to do it.

5 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

5 responses to “Feels like fall

  1. jkh

    Seattle’s (the Pacific NW’s) weather continues to be quite different from the rest of the continent. We’ve had a cooler week and now we’re cycling into quite a warm one. Anything over 80 is hot here, and we’re anticipating 80+ and even over 90 for several days. I’m just not acclimated. I see plenty of cool showers in my future. Strange how coming to the end is sometimes harder than starting a long project, or series.

  2. Our summer monsoon season lingers and lingers, not so much of the rain but plenty of 90+ temps and humidity (anything over 20% is high here in the north central hills of Arizona). Keep plugging away on Book 13, Kim. You’ve got thousands of fans waiting to see what happens next.

  3. Linda Lou

    Hey Kim-
    Feels like fall? I’m so jealous! It’s nothing but hot and hotter here in SE Tx. Still they say we’ve had below normal temps this summer…o-o-kay. This is about the time of year I’m getting sick of it.
    They’re playing tennis in Cincy this week. You think Rachel will show up? Maybe for a night session -ha.

  4. The cooler weather really does make it feel like fall is here. Every time I look at the calendar I’m a little surprised that it’s still early August.

    Good luck with book 13. Maybe this time, since you already have a new character and series ready to go, writing the end of the Hollows will be easier.

  5. Happy Monday ma’am,

    I love my mug. If I could afford it, I’d have the whole set(gotta get ‘em all!). The one I do have is in my collection with my books, freebie and 3(4?) year old black and white M&M’s.

    Good luck with ’13′. Not to add any pressure or anything but it’s probably the most important book of the series. You and your reader have invested a lot of time in the Hollows and ’13 ‘ will be the big pay off. I, for one am really looking forward to it. Sure I’ll miss the Hallows but the good things about books is they can always be reread. :)

    Here is a little video of Casper(the friendly buzzard) He’s my sister’s Peach Crested Cockatoo.(peach crested, how fitting for Georgia)

    V^^^^V