University Bookstore Seattle WA

If I’m standing next to Duane, then you know I’m in Seattle at the University Bookstore. I had a bit of a shock coming in to the store since despite all the times that I’ve been to there, I’d never seen the front, and when the car pulled up, I thought I was in the wrong place. It had been arranged that this was going to be a joint signing with Patricia Briggs, and did we have fun! We did this last year, and it was a delight to do it again! This time, though, Harper live streamed the event, which you can still view by clicking the link below.

Kim Harrison / Pattrica Briggs live streaming event 3-7-2012

Because Harper was having a sales conference at the time, there were a lot of authors sparking about. I got to meet Bram, better known for his artwork but gaining noterity in his literature now. I also got to meet Robin Hobb, and after seeing Seattle on a clear and sunny day with the mountain is beautiful relief, I know why she writes about dragons. They just live there. You can almost see them.


Click for a higher res copy
Me and my Seattle Roadies!! Thank you for coming out and seeing us! It was a fantastic event with Patricia Briggs


The next morning, Pattrica and I met at The Signed Page to personalize all those books that you had been ordering. A little more relaxed than last night.


I hope we can do this again.

More Pictures

Tonight is Powells, and then Grand Rapids MI!

12 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

12 responses to “University Bookstore Seattle WA

  1. Jennifer S

    Looks like a lot of fun! Two of my favorite authors signing together :)
    Too bad Seattle is so far from Boston :/

  2. Diva

    What a great event. Looks like the two of you had a blast – and so funny too, both of you!

    I really liked the one readers suggestion of a Justice League type of crossover with the more prominent ladies and gents of UF. That would be soooo cool!

  3. The event was wonderful! I’m going to post some pictures on my blog in the next few days that I took :) thanks for signing my books and it was wonderful to meet you.

  4. Looks like you had a lot of fun! So cool you got to read Brom! I LOVED The Child Thief! It’s a really awesome read and I hope to meet him someday too.

  5. two books for my list! my two favorite authors in one room man i hope you do this next year!

  6. AKR (Trinidad)

    The online interview was AWESOME …!!!
    Thank you Ms Harrison again, and to all your peeps who made that possible <3 <3 <3
    It was a joy to listen to you and Ms Briggs live … :-) :-) :-)