A Perfect Blood Wallpaper

If you’re a Drama Box regular, you’ve probably already seen the A Perfect Blood wallpaper that my publisher has made available for your personal use, but if not, I wanted to feature it again on my BRAND NEW LOOKING PAGE!    (Can I crow just a tiny bit?  It took me forever to figure out, and I hem and haw over the smallest things.  I’ll probably still be tweaking it next week, but I like it!)  Let me know if you see ads on the page as you should not anymore.  Tricky, tricky . . .

So here it is, for those who missed it. Click on the thumbnail to go to the higher res copy.  That’s the one that you want to use.

I’ll be busy today finishing up the changes I wanted to make on the NaNo book.  Rough draft done–check.  First rewrite almost done–check.  I can’t wait to tell you about it.  I’m dying here . . .

16 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

16 responses to “A Perfect Blood Wallpaper

  1. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    2 weeks Kim.. is it really only 2 weeks til Boston? Wow time flies.
    The signing starts at 6.. how long does it run?
    I’m glad ur making good progress with Peri.
    Have a great weekend Kim & fellow fans.

  2. When will you be able to tell us about the NaNo book? I’m not asking for a date or a timeframe, just wondering about the steps in the process. What all has to happen before you can talk about it?

    My tour t-shirt arrived today and it looks great! I may turn up the heat so I can wear it tomorrow.

    • Hi SiSi.
      If it was a book I knew I’d be using to fulfill a contract, I could start telling you about it now, but I might want to use this to start a new contract, so am keeping very closed-lipped about it. Lose lips, sink ships, and I like my boats afloat. ‘-)

      Yay on the shirt! Guy worked his butt off to get them out the door before Valentines.

  3. 8-) I think my spam filter isn’t allowing me to see everything on this page. Maybe it’s aol, maybe it’s Norton. I can find the side pages(Character’s music suggestions, Hollow’s casting,etc) with google search, but not when i pull up this page(shrug*it’s probably just me).

    Anyhoo–ordered APB from Amazon(along with FooFighters Greatest Hits*grin). Probably won’t make the Cleveland signing. It’s a long drive from Dayton.

    Hey, have you seen this commercial? It’s that time of year again.

    • Hi Antonio. I’ve got lots of white space worked into the design, so I think you’re probably okay. I don’t have the links up to those things quite yet. I’m trying to figure out how I want to do it.

      Yes! I’ve already been haunting the Westminster web site. You never know exactly when the two days are going to land, and I didn’t want to miss them. Monday and Tuesday. Yay!

  4. Hey Ms. Kim, I really like the new format for Drama Box. It’s very clean and and easy on the eye. You did a wonderful job, you should pat yourself on the back and crow loud and clear. (Not just a little) Thanx for the wallpaper, I’ve added it to my collection. Hope your day isn’t too stressful, we all want you bright eyed and bushy tailed for your book signings. See you next month <3

    • Thanks, Kathy! I really appreciate that! And I’m so glad you are enjoying the wallpaper.

      Stress. Yeah. It hits me hard in Feb and March, but I’m kind of used to it by now and have techniques to cope that don’t include going off on a nut.
      Mostly . . . -laugh-

  5. Random Thoughts

    Love the wallpaper, thank you.
    Have my hardback and audio books on pre-order.
    Kid 2 is pretty much sick of hearing about the fact we have to wait another 12 days for the books to be here. Yes, he reads them, he just doesn’t want to hear about it until they get here.
    Looks like a busy day for you, so remember to find time to have fun!

    • Cool. Glad you like the wallpaper. Harper is good about making up those kind of things for you guys.
      And now I’m smiling. I love to hear about parents and kids sharing the same reading. Thank you.

  6. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms.Kim-Its Jim from Warren.I can’t wait for the book.And I think the over is great,espically since Rachel seems to be wearing her Leprachaun push-up bra(You did say she shops in the leprachaun aisle, right?)

    • Ahhh, yeah. That’s marketing. The version they wanted had her in a bra, pretty much. My editor nixed it and we found a compromise. Have I told you how much I like my editor?

  7. Howdy ma’am,

    Have you told us who the guy in the back is? I really like this cover a lot.

    V^^^^V